Starlight, starbright

The sun at noon blazed overhead

It’s after images -were – purple and red.

It masked with its glare those points of light-

Stars that fascinate me at night,

For each is a mighty sun in its own right.

I live on a spiral arm of the Milky Way,

Far from the stupendous array

Of Stars clustered so close together

That to the denizens of their planets I wonder whether

My sun is even a twinkle in their sight

Or do the plethora of suns always dazzle with light

And only my suburb knows the magic of stars at night?

 

Leave a Reply

