Communication

Born into a world of strangers

(The beings of this Earth),

I had to learn how to communicate

From the moment of my birth.

Now,  much older,  I find myself

Still unable to communicate

With the closed minds around me–

Instead of a bridge of words,  I see only a barred gate!

I must relearn my language skills

For its important to make headway–

To understand the rigid minds,

What they think and say.

Can I ever make them understand

That change is necessary to advance?

To invite them to evolve,  to dream

To be part of the Cosmic dance!

 

 

Leave a Reply

