The sixth sense

The elephant despite his looks and size

Is revered by many as gentle and wise,

Its probably his trunk and flapping long ears

That make him look so humungous  and fierce.

With those ears and nose, I assumed he could better sense

Subtly -things that might resolve the hate, the difference,

Between human  beings , so I asked him to think

Of ways to bridge the gaps and interlink

Human thoughts based on our common heritage.

He laughed though his answer was wise and sage:

“My ears I use to cool off, my nose I use-

“For a hose or a straw or a tentacle as I choose!”

“Why do you need an outsider to bring you peace?

“Use your own brains and good sense, if you please!”

 

Leave a Reply

