frankenstein

I invented machines to do housework, and now I go to the gym;

I designed calculators to compute with – and my skill at math grows dim;

After my machines evolved intelligence, I sadly must confess

That the simplest of them could beat me hollow at chess!

Now marketable commodities are adventure and sport–

And digital art and music have audience support.

I turn to the one field where I surely know

I excel: the slow

Descent into violence and sorrow!

I seem to be a lesser creation than

My machines for I don’t see that I can

Go further down this path, dejected and wan—

I really need my creator now to plan

A new way forward for the race of man!

 

Leave a Reply

