Jigsaw puzzle

First I sorted out the earthen hues,

Browns and reds, greens and blues.

I fitted them together and called this geography.

Then I looked for some more clues

To patterns implicit, more abstruse,

In biology and the physical sciences–

I arranged the diamond-dust of galaxies and stars

Puzzled out how to fit in nebulae, quasars,

And moved on to the most difficult terrain:

The latent power of the mind and brain,

How I fitted in and who I was.

The shades of gray are so easily misunderstood,

I find it very hard to slot me in as I should

Fitting neatly into nature’s ¬†evolutionary plan,

For I am a terraforming, evolving Man!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

