Time

As a member of the human race,

I can handle and play with my 3-D Space;

Length, breadth and height I understand,

I survey build and fence off my land.

Across the world I communicate, converse,

Oceans and lands I freely traverse.

But Time is a completely different matter-

Here my illusions of control just shatter!

I try to contain it in minute, hour and day–

But Time flows on in its omnipotent way.

I can never move against its strong tide,

I can only hang on for the length of the ride.

When I’m happy I think the day has fled-

But no, they say, the clock cant be sped.

Its just the frailty of my human frame-

The march of the hour remains the same!

Leave a Reply

