kites

My kite was snatched up from my hands

By the scudding autumn breeze;

It tossed it up high into the sky

And ruffled the heads of the trees.

Suddenly it tugged at the string I held,

I felt like an angler at sea

Wondering what I’d snared from the unknown

Pondering over what it could be.

Trembling, spent, my kite swooped down,

And I realized what a prize I’d caught-

A new idea, a fresh outlook: a full blown ripened thought!

This was what had eluded my mind In my stuffy room:

I think I need to step back, relax, to let my ideas bloom!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

