dimensions

Once  I believed the world was flat {my view two-dimensional and dim}

And unlike an ant on a table-top , I was afraid of falling off the rim.

More advanced in physics and math, I embraced a three-dimensional view,

And later accepted the space-time curve , as my understanding grew.

Yet like an astronaut in flight, I was convinced that the speed of light

Was unchanging, constant and finite!

You see, my world-view’s not always right!

But I thought myself reasonably clever and bright,

{Though happiest dealing with tangible things}

Oh horrors! What did you just say?

Hundreds of dimensions? A theory of strings?

Leave a Reply

