professions

I balance texture, nutrition and taste, I can blanch and bake and baste-

I am a cook.

I weave through rush-hour traffic in haste, very little fuel and time I waste’

I am a chauffeur.

I plan and watch where the money goes, I match the debit to the credit flows,

I am a banker.

I teach elementary math and science at night, I egg on my students to shine out bright,

I am a teacher.

I also clean house and resolve family-strife:

I am the priceless yet unpaid housewife!

Leave a Reply

